## Member states of the EPO (38)

The <u>38 member states</u> of the EPO, also including the <u>two extension</u> <u>states</u> and <u>four validation states</u>.

Member states: Albania (AL), Austria (AT), Belgium (BE), Bulgaria (BG), Switzerland (CH), Cyprus (CY), Czech Republic (CZ), Germany (DE), Denmark (DK), Estonia (EE), Spain (ES), Finland (FI), France (FR), United Kingdom (GB), Greece (GR), Croatia (HR), Hungary (HU), Ireland (IE), Iceland (IS), Italy (IT), Liechtenstein (LI), Lithuania (LT), Luxembourg (LU), Latvia (LV), Monaco (MC), North Macedonia (MK), Malta (MT), Netherlands (NL), Norway (NO), Poland (PL), Portugal (PT), Romania (RO), Serbia (RS), Sweden (SE), Slovenia (SI), Slovakia (SK), San Marino (SM), Turkey (TR).

Extension states: Bosnia and Herzegovina (BA), Montenegro (ME).

Validation states: Morocco (MA), Republic of Moldova (MD), Tunisia (TN), Cambodia (KH) *not shown.* 



## States in enhanced co-operation (25)

The 25 states participating in enhanced cooperation to bring about the Unitary Patent system are: Austria (AT), Belgium (BE), Bulgaria (BG), Cyprus (CY), Czech Republic (CZ), Denmark (DK), Estonia (EE), Finland (FI), France (FR), Germany (DE), Greece (GR), Hungary (HU), Ireland (IE), Italy (IT), Latvia (LV), Lithuania (LT), Luxembourg (LU), Malta (MT), the Netherlands (NL), Poland (PL), Portugal (PT), Romania (RO), Slovakia (SK), Slovenia (SI), Sweden (SE) (although Poland (PL) is not presently contributing). Further up to date information can be found <u>here</u>.



## Current Unitary Patent states (17)

The 17 current UP states which already ratified the Agreements and will participate in the Unitary Patent when it starts are: Austria (AT), Belgium (BE), Bulgaria (BG), Denmark (DK), Estonia (EE), Finland (FI), France (FR), Germany (DE), Italy (IT), Latvia (LV), Lithuania (LT), Luxembourg (LU), Malta (MT), the Netherlands (NL), Portugal (PT), Slovenia (SI), Sweden (SE). Further up to date information can be found <u>here</u>.

