28 March 2022 - Latest lessons from the EPO - 2021 case law review

28 March 2022 - Latest lessons from the EPO - 2021 case law review

2021 may go into the history books as being dominated by the COVID-19 pandemic and vaccine rollouts, but there were many interesting developments in European patent case law that also deserve attention.

In this webinar we’ll take a look at the most important decisions made by the Boards of Appeal and Enlarged Board of Appeal at the EPO in 2021. Through assessing recent cases, we’ll evaluate the current practices of the EPO and identify key takeaways for successfully patenting inventions in Europe with our practical tips for European patent prosecution.

Join us on Monday, 28 March, as we will cover, in detail:

  • From polymorphs to inventive step for computer-implemented inventions, a brief overview of the most interesting cases from the year gone by;

  • T 0116/18 – plausibility at the EPO and the significance of the Enlarged Board of Appeal referral;

  • G1/21 – hearings by video conference - here to stay?

  • G4/19 – clarity on whether and why a European patent application be refused on the basis of double patenting  

There will be time for questions at the end of the webinar.
 
If you would like to join, please RSVP.

Date

Monday, 28 March 2022


Time

8am PST | 11am EDT 
4pm BST | 5pm CEST


RSVP

Yes – please!


If you would like to be informed of other events, let us know.

Let us keep you up to date. If you’d like to receive communications from us, ranging from breaking news to technical updates, thought leadership to event invitations, please let us know.

Connect with us

Cookies improve the way our website works. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information see our cookie policy I accept